TAA Accredited Organizations

TAA Accredited Organizations

Below is a listing of Thoroughbred aftercare organizations accredited by the Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance.

Following a detailed application process and careful onsite inspection by TAA inspectors, each of these organizations was determined to have met or exceeded TAA requirements in the areas of operations, education, horse care management, facility standards and services, and adoption policies and protocols. These organizations are now eligible to receive financial grants from the TAA to support the ongoing care of retired Thoroughbreds.

For more information on TAA accreditation, please click here.

View TAA Accredited Organizations in a full screen map

Organization Location Website URL Aftercare Services
After The Homestretch- Arizona Glendale, AZ www.afterthehomestretchaz.org Retraining, Adoption
After the Races Nottingham, PA www.aftertheraces.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Akindale Thoroughbred Rescue Pawling, NY www.akindalehorserescue.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Beyond The Roses Equine Rescue & Retirement Emmett, MI www.beyondtherosesequine.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Adoption
Bright Futures Farm Cochranton , PA www.brightfuturesfarm.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Brook Hill Retirement Center for Horses Forest, VA www.brookhillfarm.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption, Other
CANTER California Los Gatos, CA www.canterusa.org/california Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
CANTER Colorado Centennial, CO www.canterusa.org/colorado Retraining, Adoption
CANTER Kentucky Louisville, KY www.canterusa.org/kentucky Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
CANTER Michigan Commerce Township, MI www.canterusa.org/michigan Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
CANTER Ohio Mentor, OH www.canterusa.org/ohio Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Days End Farm Horse Rescue Woodbine, MD www.defhr.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Equestrian Inc. Tampa, FL www.equestrianinc.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Equine Advocates Chatham, NY www.equineadvocates.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Equine Encore Foundation Tucson, AZ www.equineencorefoundation.org Sanctuary, Adoption
Equine Rescue of Aiken Aiken, SC www.aikenequinerescue.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Final Furlong Ocala, FL www.niallbrennan.com/ffhr.html Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Finger Lakes Thoroughbred Adoption Program Farmington, NY www.fltap.org Retraining, Adoption
Florida Thoroughbred Retirement and Adoptive Care Program Palm City, FL www.fltrac.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Friends of Ferdinand Indianapolis, IN www.friendsofferdinand.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Galloping Out (Illinois Thoroughbred Horsemen’s Association Thoroughbred Rescue Fund) North Riverside, IL www.itharacing.com/galloping-out/about-galloping-out Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Glen Ellen Vocational Academy Glen Ellen, CA www.glenellenfarms.com/GEVA Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Harmony and Hope Horse Haven Rodeo, NM www.harmonyandhopehorsehaven.org Sanctuary
Heaven Can Wait San Miguel, CA www.heavencanwait.us Sanctuary, Rehab
Hidden Acres Rescue for Thoroughbreds Cocoa, FL www.hartforhorses.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Humanity for Horses Mt. Shasta, CA www.humanityforhorses.org Sanctuary, Rehab
Illinois Equine Humane Center Big Rock, IL www.ilehc.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Kentucky Equine Humane Center Nicholasville, KY www.kyehc.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
LoneStar Outreach to Place Ex-Racers (LOPE) Driftwood, TX www.lopetx.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption, Other
Long Run Thoroughbred Retirement Society Toronto, ON www.longrunretirement.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Los Angeles Pet Rescue (Farralone Farm) Chatsworth, CA www.farralonefarms.com Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Lucky Orphans Horse Rescue Millbrook, NY www.luckyorphanshorserescue.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Other
Maker’s Mark Secretariat Center Lexington, KY www.secretariatcenter.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
MidAtlantic Horse Rescue Chesapeake City, MD www.midatlantichorserescue.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Mitchell Farm Equine Retirement Salem, CT www.mitchellfarm.org Sanctuary
Neigh Savers Foundation Walnut Creek, CA www.neighsavers.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
New Stride Thoroughbred Adoption Society Abbotsford, BC www.newstride.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
New Vocations Racehorse Adoption Program Laura, OH www.newvocations.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Oklahoma Thoroughbred Retirement Program Blanchard, OK www.otrp.info Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Old Friends Equine Retirement Georgetown, KY www.oldfriendsequine.org Sanctuary
Our Mims Retirement Haven Paris, KY www.ourmims.org Sanctuary
Out Side In Grand Haven, MI www.outsideinstables.com Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
R.A.C.E. Fund Harrisburg, PA www.racefund.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Redwings Horse Sanctuary (Horse Power Sanctuaries) Lockwood, CA www.redwingshorsesanctuary.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Remember Me Rescue Burleson, TX www.teamkeen.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
ReRun East Greenbush, NY www.rerunottb.com Sanctuary, Retraining, Adoption
RVR Horse Rescue Riverview, FL www.rvrhorserescue.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Second Chance Thoroughbreds Spencer, NY www.secondchancethoroughbreds.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Second Stride Crestwood, KY www.secondstride.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
South Florida SPCA Homestead, FL www.spca-sofla.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
South Jersey Thoroughbred Rescue Pennington, NJ www.sjtbdoption.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Southern California Thoroughbred Rescue Norco, CA www.sctbrescue.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Square Peg Foundation Half Moon Bay, CA www.squarepegfoundation.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption, Other
The Exceller Fund Lexington, KY www.excellerfund.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
The Foxie G Foundation Libertytown, MD www.thefoxiegfoundation.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Thoroughbred Athletes Guthrie, OK www.thoroughbred-athletes.com Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Thoroughbred Placement Resources Upper Marlboro, MD www.goodhorse.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Thoroughbred Rehab Center Bradbury, CA www.tbrci.org Rehab, Adoptions
Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Saratoga Springs, NY www.trfinc.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Thoroughbred Retirement of Tampa Oldsmar, FL www.tampatrot.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
Tranquility Farm (The Harry A Biszantz Memorial Center) Cottonwood, CA www.tranquilityfarmtbs.org Sanctuary
TROTT (Training Racehorses Off The Track) Laguna Niguel, CA www.trottusa.org Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
United Pegasus Foundation Tehachapi, CA www.unitedpegasus.com Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption
War Horses at Rose Bower Appomattox, VA www.warhorsesottbs.org Sanctuary, Rehab, Retraining, Adoption