TAA Accredited Organizations

TAA Accredited Organizations

Below is a listing of Thoroughbred aftercare organizations accredited by the Thoroughbred Aftercare Alliance.

Following a detailed application process and careful onsite inspection by TAA inspectors, each of these organizations was determined to have met or exceeded TAA requirements in the areas of operations, education, horse care management, facility standards and services, and adoption policies and protocols. These organizations are now eligible to receive financial grants from the TAA to support the ongoing care of retired Thoroughbreds.

For more information on TAA accreditation, please click here.

View TAA Accredited Organizations in a full screen map

Organization Name Location Website URL
After The Homestretch- Arizona Glendale, AZ www.afterthehomestretchaz.org
Akindale Thoroughbred Rescue Pawling, NY www.akindalehorserescue.org
Beyond The Roses Equine Rescue & Retirement Emmett, MI www.beyondtherosesequine.org
Bright Futures Farm ,Inc. Cochranton, PA www.brightfuturesfarm.org
Brook Hill Retirement Center for Horses, Inc Forest, VA www.brookhillfarm.org
CANTER California Los Gatos, CA www.canterusa.org/california
CANTER Colorado Centennial, CO www.canterusa.org/colorado
CANTER Kentucky Georgetown, KY www.canterusa.org/kentucky
CANTER Michigan Commerce Township, MI www.canterusa.org/michigan
CANTER Ohio Mentor, OH www.canterusa.org/ohio
Days End Farm Horse Rescue Woodbine, MD www.defhr.org
Equestrian Inc. Tampa, FL www.equestrianinc.org
Equine Advocates Valatie, NY www.equineadvocates.org
Equine Encore Foundation Tucson, AZ www.equineencorefoundation.org
Equine Rescue of Aiken Aiken, SC www.aikenequinerescue.com
Final Furlong, Inc. Ocala, FL www.niallbrennan.com/ffhr.html
Finger Lakes Thoroughbred Adoption Program, Inc. Farmington, NY www.fltap.org
Florida Thoroughbred Retirement and Adoptive Care Program Palm City, FL www.fltrac.org
Friends of Ferdinand Indiana Inc. Indianapolis, IN www.friendsofferdinand.com
Glen Ellen Vocational Academy, Inc. Glen Ellen, CA www.glenellenfarms.com/GEVA
Harmony and Hope Portal, AZ www.harmonyandhopehorsehaven.org
Heaven Can Wait Equine San Miguel, CA www.heavencanwait.us
Horse Power Sanctuaries Inc dba Redwings Horse Sanctuary Lockwood, CA www.redwingshorsesanctuary.org
Humanity for Horses Mt. Shasta, CA www.humanityforhorses.org
Illinois Equine Humane Center Maple Park, IL www.ilehc.org
Kentucky Equine Humane Center Nicholasville, KY www.kyehc.org
LoneStar Outreach to Place Ex-Racers (LOPE) Dripping Springs, TX www.lopetx.org
Long Run Thoroughbred Retirement Society Toronto, ON Canada www.longrunretirement.com
Los Angeles Pet Rescue/Farralone Farms Chatworth, CA www.farralonefarms.com
Lucky Orphans Horse Rescue Millbrook, NY www.luckyorphanshorserescue.org
Maker’s Mark Secretariat Center Lexington, KY www.secretariatcenter.org
MidAtlantic Horse Rescue Inc Chesapeake City, MD www.midatlantichorserescue.org
Mitchell Farm Equine Retirement, Inc. Salem, CT www.mitchellfarm.org
Neigh Savers Foundation, Inc. Walnut Creek, CA www.neighsavers.org
New Stride Adoption Thoroughbred Adoption Society Abbotsford, BC Canada www.newstride.com
New Vocations Racehorse Adoption Program Laura, OH www.newvocations.org
Oklahoma Thoroughbred Retirement Program Blanchard, OK www.otrp.info
Old Friends Georgetown, KY www.oldfriendsequine.org
Our Mims Retirement Haven Paris, KY www.ourmims.org
R.A.C.E. Fund, Inc. Harrisburg, PA www.racefund.org
Remember Me Rescue Burleson, TX www.teamkeen.com
ReRun, Inc. East Greenbush, NY www.rerunottb.com
Second Stride Inc. Prospect, KY www.secondstride.org
South Florida S.P.C.A. Homestead, FL www.spca-sofla.org
South Jersey Thoroughbred Rescue Moorestown, NJ www.sjtbdoption.org
Southern California Thoroughbred Rescue Norco, CA www.sctbrescue.org
Square Peg Foundation Half Moon Bay, CA www.squarepegfoundation.org
The Exceller Fund, Inc. Lexington, KY www.excellerfund.org
Thoroughbred Athletes Inc. Guthrie, OK www.thoroughbred-athletes.com
Thoroughbred Placement Resources, Inc. Upper Marlboro, MD www.goodhorse.org
Thoroughbred Rehab Center Bradbury, CA www.tbrci.org
Thoroughbred Retirement Foundation Saratoga Springs, NY www.trfinc.org
Thoroughbred Retirement of Tampa, Inc. Oldsmar, FL www.tampatrot.org
Tranquility Farm Cottonwood, CA www.tranquilityfarmtbs.org
TROTT (Training Racehorses Off The Track) Laguna Niguel, CA www.trottusa.org
United Pegasus Foundation Tehachapi, CA www.unitedpegasus.com